josh’s top 25 favorite songs

springsteen.jpg
Bruce Springsteen

After sitting on this for several weeks, here are my all-time favorite songs at the moment. I tried not to overload it with a few artists, like Tegan and Sara, but multiple mentions did happen. Check out my picks, as well as a handy playlist of them, below.

 

25. “Hey You” – Pink Floyd

24. “Dancing on My Own” – Robyn

23. “Falling Slowly” – Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova

22. “How to Disappear Completely” – Radiohead

21. “The Con” – Tegan and Sara

20. “Somebody Else” – The 1975

19. “Heroes” – David Bowie

18. “In the Air Tonight” – Phil Collins

17. “Hurt” – Johnny Cash

16. “Rockferry” – Duffy

15. “Tom Traubert’s Blues (Four Sheets to the Wind in Copenhagen)” – Tom Waits

14. “Smokestack Lightning” – Howlin’ Wolf

13. “A Real Hero” – College ft. Electric Youth

12. “Like a Rolling Stone” – Bob Dylan

11. “Hey Jude” – The Beatles

10. “Love Will Tear Us Apart” – Joy Division

9. “So What” – Miles Davis

8. “So Jealous” – Tegan and Sara

7. “Born in the U.S.A.” – Bruce Springsteen

6. “I Fought the Law” – The Clash

5. “Take Me Home” – Tom Waits

4. “Heyday” – Mic Christopher

3. “Fairytale of New York” – The Pogues ft. Kirsty MacColl

2. “Bad (Wide Awake in America version)” – U2

1. “I Can’t Take It” – Tegan and Sara

Here’s a playlist of my songs (#5 isn’t on Spotify):

Author: sentimentaltunes

Jules Just your average 23 year old dad raising two beautiful tamogotchis. Living in beautiful Vancouver, Canada with a science degree and a healthy love for adventure. If Sara Quin hit me with a bus, I would say thank you. Twitter: @thejulialame Instagram: @julialame Josh I’m told I’m 27, but I’m still figuring the rest out. Born and raised in Kentucky, US, I’m a lapsed cinephile and am using my video production degree to start a music blog. Tegan and Sara are underrated, and this is a fact. Twitter: @icanwhoa Instagram: @icanwhoa

Leave a comment